Midweek Mumbles: SYTTD

When I think of weddings, or planning a wedding. I immediately begin with dress shopping. To me, dress shopping is the point where it begins to settle in, when reality takes hold and you mutter the words, “I’m getting married!”

After watching so many episodes of Say Yes To The Dress, I consider myself to be expertly trained to pick out the dress that most of the brides will pick. However, it seems not be just about the bride, but the people that the bride chooses to bring with her. Many times, as with the case of Lisa (photo below), the people you choose to bring with you to pick out your dress will have very strong opinions on what kind of dress you should wear.

So my question is, who do you choose to take with you? If you have very opinionated people, how do you keep the focus on what you want?

Lisa (Buddy’s Wife from Cake Boss) trying on dresses for their ten year anniversary.

Leave a Reply

